You cannot cheat the history

This story is dedicated one of the most beautiful movies I know.

I see you standing waiting for me at the dance arena in the park. Looking so beautiful. You are as always wearing your special imported chic hat from France, long coat and blue skirt.  Yes, you are for sure outclassing the other ladies in the park. You are my beautiful Princess and I cannot wait to ask you to become my Queen. You are the Lady of my dreams... The most beautiful fairytale Princess in Doe city at this year 1866.

After I reach your hands, embrace you firmly but softly and carefully we are dancing with the other couples in the arena. You smile so beautifully and I sense a smell of perfume that I like so much. I am so happy. After some dances the orchestra begins to play a foxtrot I suddenly turn stop in front of you asking you to wait. I have something to say to say and that I want to show you. I put my hand in the pocket inside my jacket grabbing... a ring. You look at me, look at the ring, realising that I want to ask you if you like to be my wife.

You embraces me so heavily so we fall on the dance floor on each other. Your lips come next to mine. They are soft as silk and have a strawberry flavour. Neither one of us care about the audience that we begin to get around us. .. We will be married and soon you will be mine. The 5 man big orchestra begins to play the bridal march. Yes my love you will be a beautiful bride. My bride.

On the way home from the arena it goes wrong. So very wrong. A man comes up from nowhere with a gun. He had seen us on the arena and now he wanted the ring. The ring my mother had worn when she married my father and that soon should be worn by you on our wedding. I could not let him have his request granted. I just could not.

The most forbidden thing ever then took place. I was killed with a bullet in my heart. With the life spirit vanishing for each time the heart is beating I place the ring in your hands trying to say the only words I have in my minds: I love you. When I then begin my eternal sleep you run to your parents home crying loudly not caring that your coat and your white blouse of satin under it are covered with my blood.

Completely heart broken you begin to live as a living dead, everything you wanted, had longed for was now forever gone. Not until your uncle, known as the crazy inventor, Lasse convince you that there is a way out from your pain you begin to recover and get your strength back. Together you defeat the law of time and suddenly I see you standing waiting for me at the dance arena again. Looking so sweet The most beautiful Princess in Doe city. I approach you with happy steps firmly certain that I later on in the dance will give you my proposal. To ask you become my wife.

It is just sad that even if you managed  to travel back in time you and your uncle forgot to calculate with one fact... It is never possible to change what the destiny has in store.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0