True love never dies

One evening you went out for a stroll around the block.
I stayed at home but got a few minutes later a dreadful chock.

I was just on my second glass of Belgian beer
when a crash and your scream I suddenly hear.

There, just outside our garden, I see you and a foreign blue car.
You where laying on the street like a wounded soldier from a war.

I run towards you with eyes full of tears.
The whole neighbourhood now my sorrow hears.

Even if my arrival was absolutely too late
I did not understand I had loosed you my mate.

Not until after the funeral I realised that my future now is in vain.
Yes, I decided to end my endless heartbroken pain.

The following day a man began his eternal sleep fully convinced that
he will meet his Love again because as we all know: True Love Never Dies.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0