Mr Jon Doe

It was ages since I saw you, heard your cute little laughter or, when we were in the mood for love, kissed your warm and soft lips. Oh, I miss you so much.

Perhaps it is the heavy wind outdoors or perhaps it is pure imagination but when I sit here looking out through the window I do not see the empty parking lot with only a plastic bag flying around. Instead I see...

Come here your foolish fool and give me a  kiss... As always on the Sunday church picnic it did not take long before Mary Lou (my red headed lovely wife from Ireland) and I was kissing. She was truly beautiful while she was sitting on the blanket wearing her little hat  with the purple ribbon band around. That hat in addition to her  white blouse and long black skirt made her with no doubt the most beautiful girl in the county. Just by feeling her soft lips pressed towards my hard dried ones well hidden under my long beard made my lumber jack's heart softer than the softest jelly.

Although we had been married for some years now I was far from tired to just admire you my Queen in front of me while you seduced me with your magical kisses. Yes, if we had not been in company with the rest of the inhabitants of our village I honestly do not know what had happened. Your kisses just seemed to be more and more delicious for every time the sparkle of love our lips created every time they touched.

Not until the reverent abrupt our moments of closeness together - he wanted me to show my strength again by chopping a Christmas tree into fire wood (something I did on every church picnic) - I allowed to think on something else than how much I loved you, my dear, sweet wife.

Suddenly you are here, I see your face just here in front of me. So beautiful and filled of life. With my last efforts I raise up from this idiotically moveable chair with wheels trying to kiss and embrace you before I realize that all I see is a picture of you made by my memories.

The following morning the stressful nurse Claire Jenkins finds the 92 years old Mr. Jon Doe on the floor in his room sleeping like a little baby.  She looks out through the window  seeing  a  grey cat playing with an empty plastic bag laying on  the parking lot.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0